Free Lesson With: Kobe Bryant

I enjoy randomly searching YouTube for all sorts of random things, music videos and how-to’s. The other day I was trying to teach my son a few basic moves that he can practice in the driveway. We both enjoy watching Kobe Bryant of the Lakers and found a “free lesson” taught by Kobe Bryant.

As a player and coach of the game of basketball, I love to watch and learn from others. Kobe Bryant, is who I like to pattern my game when I am on the court. I like to get into “character”, and be a “basketball player”. He has won 5 championships and is one of the best players ever to play the game, so finding this video of him teaching some basic’s he uses, I hope it will improve me as a player and coach.

The video is about 7 minutes long, and Kobe is a very good teacher. Some of these “basic’s” he teaches I try and relay to my kids that I coach.

Get Kobe Bryant tips on:

1.) Proper Grip and Shooting form

2.) Attack the Foot, Sell the Fake.

3.) The Pull up Jump Shot.

4.) The Art of the Foul Shot.

5.) Play to the Opponent’s Weakness.

6.) Get in Character.

7.) Stretch!!!

(Watch L.A. Lakers superstar Kobe Bryant gives TIME’s Sean Gregory
some tips for a pickup game below
)

Leave a comment